Paris - Preparing to depart


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
November 20th 2012
Published: November 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

November 20 – Paris – Day 5 – Preparing to depart – I invested most of today preparing to depart for Rome. I walked over to the Gare du Nord and bought at ticket on the RER B line to Charles de Gaulle airport. It cost €9.50. Then I scouted out the way to the entrance point for the trip. I would rather check it out while I’m not dragging my heavy suitcase. They say the ride from Gare du Nord to Charles de Gaulle airport is about 45 minutes.

After checking that out I went back to the hostel and gathered up my clothes to be washed. I first took them to a place where a lady washes them but she wanted €20 for my little bag of clothes !!!! So I went to the self service laundry and washed them myself.

I had intended to make another stab at going to the Musee D’Orsay but just decided to finish my preperations for going to Rome so I grabbed a bite to eat and went back to the hostel.

http://paris-cdg.worldairportguides.com/terminals.php Charles de Gaulle Airport info.

So that is how the rest of the day has went. Preparing to depart.



20 novembre - Paris - Jour 5 - Préparation de partir - j'ai investi plus d'aujourd'hui prépare à partir pour Rome. Je me dirige vers la gare du Nord et acheté à un billet sur ​​la ligne B du RER à l'aéroport Charles de Gaulle. Il en coûte 9,50 €. Ensuite, j'ai repéré sur le chemin de la porte d'entrée pour le voyage. Je préfère check it out pendant que je ne suis pas traînant ma valise lourde. Ils disent que le trajet de la Gare du Nord à l'aéroport Charles de Gaulle est à environ 45 minutes.
Après avoir vérifié que sur Je suis retourné à l'auberge et ramassé mes vêtements à laver. Je les ai emmené à un endroit où une dame les lave mais elle voulait 20 € pour mon petit sac de vêtements!! Je suis donc allé à la laverie en self-service et lavé moi-même.
J'avais l'intention de faire un autre coup de couteau à aller au Musée d'Orsay, mais tout simplement décidé de terminer mes preperations pour aller à Rome alors j'ai attrapé une bouchée à manger et je suis retourné à l'auberge.
Donc, c'est la façon dont le reste de la journée a allé. Préparait à décoller.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 5; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0865s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb