Euro Disney - We are here!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 21st 2011
Published: July 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Here I Am!Here I Am!Here I Am!

The Castle at Disneyland
Bonjour,

That means hello or good day in French. Since my last blog in Nice, we drove from there to Montbazin, near Montpellier and watched Le Tour De France. I loved all the free giveaways before the bikes came. I got a hat, lollies and other stuff. It was fun. Then we drove up to the Millau Via Duct, the tallest bridge in the world! We drove some more and stayed overnight at Clermont-Ferrand. The following night we stayed in a place called Moussy in the Champagne area. I loved the hotel because they had a kids playground that had free rides. Ethan and I played on them for ages.

Since Tuesday, we have been at Disneyland. It has been so so so much fun. My favourite ride is the Pirates of the Carribean, I've been on it 3 times in 3 days. There are lots and lots of people. I have also been on the rides of Pinocchino, Peter Pan, Its a Small World, Mad Hatters Tea Cups, Merry-go-round, Autopia (I got to drive a car!), Orbitron, a train ride, a boat ride. I also went on my first scary ride called Big Thunder Mountain.

Journal Exerpt:
I liked Big Thunder Mountain because it went really fast and when it went to the side and up and down it made my legs tingle. When we went on the Peter Pan ride it was like I was flying in the air. I wish I could live in Disneyland Paris and meet all the princesses.

In Disney Studios we saw Stitch live (from Lilo and Stitch) and the Stunt Show Spectacular where all the cars and motorbikes did stunts and tricks.

We've seen Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Donald Duck, Goofy, Pluto, Snow White, Ariel, Princess Aroura, Princess Belle, the frog and the princesses, the real Rapunzel, Cinderella, Ursula and a few others. At the end there was a parade and fireworks.

We are here for another two nights, then we are going to Paris for two nights where we will see the Eiffel Tower.

Jade :D


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0802s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb