The toilet paper here comes in many colours!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 6th 2009
Published: September 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

...and I'm only in Paris!

It's day 3 in Paris already and getting ready to hit the road again. So far it has been great. I landed here at 7am on Sept: 4, grabbed my bp, got on an airport bus, got off at the Opèra, got on the Metro to la Gare de l'Est, Quickly got on a hop on-hop off city tour bus and went to see all the sites in the city. Of course I forgot my camera in my bp which I had stored at the Gare.

I didn't get off the bus much except to pee, grab a sandwhich and go up the Eiffel tower. The day was raining on and off and of course when I got on the lift to go up the tower, it started to downpour really hard so i only went up to the 3rd floor...which was high enough for me; After that, i pretty much just rode around on the bus napping when I could until it was time to meet my couch surfing hosts Marlene and Tilk. This is where I discovered the coloured tp. Hers is pink!

Marlene and Tilk are wonderful hosts. They've made me feel very comfortable. And we've had lots of laughs together; :o)

We just hung out and talked until about 10pm then I slept til 9am! That,s unusual for me, but seeing I had been up for about 40 hours, I guess I needed it. Next day we got up and walked around the neighbourhood, went down to the canal, had an expresso, did a bit of antique shopping, had some lunch, back to the flat, baked a cake, then went out for an amazing Indian dinner. When we got back, I gave Marlene an Indian Head massage and a Reiki session:

We,re now getting ready to go for a brunch with a bunch of her friends that will last until 5 or 6pm!!Yum! I think I,m already gaining weight§


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



6th September 2009

TP
Wow sounds like you are having a great time.
7th September 2009

Flight of the Conchords
Jackie ! Do not forget to ask "Baguette ! hum hum hum, Baguette !"
7th September 2009

it may be coloured..but is it soft????
Glad to see things are going well so far. nice pics..... I love the stone stairs!
8th September 2009

Awesome Pics!
Hey dear friend, I am soo envious! Really enjoyed your photos! Sounds like you are enjoying yourself and your new friends. Wonderful! Miss you and think about you often. Colored tp? You might want to keep that as a mental anchor when the refugios fall short of supplies! LOL Take care and God Bless! Janice
8th September 2009

Amazing pics
Hey Jackie, Those are amazing pics and it sounds like you're having a great time. That's wonderful. How exciting for you! Have fun my friend!! xoxo
8th September 2009

WOW
Looks like you are having a great time, send pictures of yourself! Be safe xxooo
9th September 2009

Miss You Big!
Bonjour Jackie, Looks like you have landed safely and are starting your adventure with some good friends. The pictures are great......can't wait to see more! I look forward to seeing Europe through your eyes over the next months.
9th September 2009

Walk safe and no humming songs!
Hi Jackie, just got home from my Canada trip and... HAPPY! I had a great time and the benchmark for my CS-experiences was definitely set by you and Camino-Ken and of course Hot-Tub-Pat and Nathalie! Have a wonderful trip on the Camino and hope to see you soon in Germany - started already to rehearse with the black forest cake... I guess we might go to a bakery ;-(

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb