My Mom is here!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 25th 2005
Published: December 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Here are some pictures for you to enjoy. We're leaving soon to go back to Angers, the city in which I studied abroad in 2002. I can't wait!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

mama took this great picture...mama took this great picture...
mama took this great picture...

...of the steeple of Notre Dame from a little alley.
that's me...that's me...
that's me...

...by the water, on christmas day. at this point i remember my toes were frozen.
my favorite things in paris!my favorite things in paris!
my favorite things in paris!

or at least one of the top ten, is this book vending machine. it sells mass-printed books for two euros, so you can get "books at any hour" (that's what it says on the front). i show it to everybody, and my mom was no exception.
saint-michelsaint-michel
saint-michel

mom took this picture.
the ceiling at the paris opera house.the ceiling at the paris opera house.
the ceiling at the paris opera house.

painted by marc chagall in 1964.
mom eating.mom eating.
mom eating.

doesn't she look cute?
me and my mom by centre pompidou.me and my mom by centre pompidou.
me and my mom by centre pompidou.

the first day she was here, my mom ran me dry! at some points in the centre pompidou, i had to sit down while she kept looking!
at the top of centre pompidou.at the top of centre pompidou.
at the top of centre pompidou.

looking good, as usual.


25th December 2005

merry christmas
hey lady! we opened up all your lovely christmas presents this morning. you're very sweet and we miss you very much. i will try and call later today. i hope you're having a wonderful time with your mom. merry christmas and i will see you soon.
29th December 2005

It must be cold !
Nice pictures. It looks real cold. We have had 50-60 degree temperatures here in the 'tah. Agggghhhhh GLOBAL WARMING GLOBAL WARMING ! Looks like you are having a good time. Happy New Year!

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb