Angers-Saumur


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Pays-de-la-Loire » Saumur
January 2nd 2006
Published: January 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

The day after Christmas, my mom and I headed off to Angers, where I studied abroad for a semester in 2003. It was nice to show my mom where I first lived abroad. We had a lot of fun in Angers...although we decided that we shop more in small towns where there isn't a lot to do!

We also went to Saumur during out little stay there. Saumur is a really small town about twenty minutes from Angers on a regional train. It's quite a beautiful city. Enjoy the pictures!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

mom and memom and me
mom and me

on top of the castle in angers.
view from the castle in angers.view from the castle in angers.
view from the castle in angers.

this city was so beautiful...i loved living there!
the river in angers.the river in angers.
the river in angers.

i'm fairly certain it's the maine. this is something i should know.
the castle in saumur.the castle in saumur.
the castle in saumur.

unfortunately it is under construction until 2007, and we couldn't enter.
the river in saumur.the river in saumur.
the river in saumur.

i'm fairly certain this is the loire.
my mama and memy mama and me
my mama and me

on top of the castle in saumur.


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb