Bonjour ma famille!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 28th 2008
Published: June 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Photo 10Photo 10Photo 10

Moi et la ville =)
Hey all.. Sorry I've been horrible with writing/updating lately, but Paris has kept me rather busy to say the least! Good thing I spent the majority of my time here because there is no way that I could've seen the city in a few days.. I'm currently at my hostel--St.Christophers for a few days. Accomodations in the city are VERY limited at the moment due to this being their tourist high season, so that hasn't really worked to my advantage (I'm changed hostels/hotels 4 times during my WEEK long stay.. blahhh), but I'm lucky the ones I've been to thus far are VERY nice, so no complaints =)
I'm trying to see as many of the major sites as my time will allow, but my favorite place thus far has been the courtyard in front of the Louvre. Its so pretty, especially at sunset! I was planning to actually go INSIDE the museum today, but may wait for tomorrow because I want more time inside (and its already 1 and I'm not "checked in" here yet).
I'll let the photos explain where I've been, but all in all, Paris is GORGEOUS and not at all overrated when it comes to being
Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

Pantheon
one of the must-see cities in Europe. Only downside is that its OBSCENELY pricey ($6 USD for a bottle of water at times.. ahh!!), and their metro is like that in NYC--HUGE and annoying. Bleh. Alright, I need to be off to find myself brunch. A week and a half before I return!!!! =)
See you all soon
<3


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Photo 1Photo 1
Photo 1

Pantheon
Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

Jardin du Luxembourg
Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

Jardin du Luxembourg
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

A museum that I wish I could rememebr the name of...
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

obvious..
Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

Paris form the top
Photo 8Photo 8
Photo 8

photo exposition on top of the Eiffel Tower... Boston!!! <33
Photo 9Photo 9
Photo 9

me on the WAYYY top of the Eiffel tower
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

that far away to the west is home.. lol
Photo 13Photo 13
Photo 13

Louvre
Photo 14Photo 14
Photo 14

Louvre
Photo 15Photo 15
Photo 15

Louvre Gardens
Photo 16Photo 16
Photo 16

me running through traffic to get my photos... lol
Photo 18Photo 18
Photo 18

LV @ the Champs Elysse.. c'mon.. you know you love it.. lol
Photo 19Photo 19
Photo 19

my "i make running through traffic look fun" photo.. haha
Photo 20Photo 20
Photo 20

So much better at night, really..
Photo 21Photo 21
Photo 21

I'm sure I came across as a crepper when taking this, however it was such a cute photo!!


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb