Day 10 Strasbourg, Griffith


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
May 31st 2009
Published: June 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sunday, May 31 we vsited the Alsatian wine region but before any wine tasting we took a tour of a castle. Looking up at it, it was really pretty but I got really confused becasue our tour lady told us that back in the day noone lived there but then she said twenty people lived there to protect it. So I have a few questions. One, why were they protecting it in the first place if it was not someones home? Two, so the main guy who just happend to find this abandoned castle why was it abandoned in the first place? Who was there before him?
Those are just a few of the questioned I had but don't ask why didn't ask the actual tour guide because I couldn't tell you. After the tour of the castle we headed to this little town in Germany. I bought my first German pretzle and the cutest beer mug shot glasses. After eating lucnh and touring the little town in Germany we headed off to taste wine. The lady who worked for the wineary took us to where the wine was stored. It was pretty neat because there were rows of the barrels of wine that were twice as tall as me and bigger than my arms could reach. After learned what kind of wines they made, which was only white wine with one exception we headed up for the finale to taste wine. We got the chance to taste four different kinds of wine. We started from very sour to super sweet. I liked the very last one which the sweetest one. Before I left I had to leave with some kind of remembence of the wineary and so I bought a man and woman bottle with some kind of drink in. I just liked the bottles so much that I didn't care what was in them. After leaving the wineary we went and ate the most delcious pizza I have ever eaten in my entire life. It was really super thin with so mainy pounds of wonderful cheese and onions. We tryed five kinds including the deseret whcih was apple slices on the thin crust. I was so full when we left but it was a good kind of full and not a disgusting want to roll over and die full. I learned alot today.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb