Day 11 Strasbourg, Griffith


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
June 1st 2009
Published: June 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Monday, June 1 was the most exciting day out my entire trip to Europe! It started off by waking up at 5:30am so I could catch the train to Paris. I was so pumped for the day to come that I didn't care what time I had to wake up. The two hour long train was not bad because I just looked at all the beautiful seneary and thinking in my head what Paris would be like. When we arrived we were'nt really sure where we needed to go and what we needed to do. Someon suggested that we get an all day pass for the metro and we did so. After that we got on one of the metros which was an experience all it's own because I've never been on a subway type deal and it caught me off gurad when it went from 0 to 60 in a split second that I fell on somebody. It took us a couple of times to get on the right metro to end up at the Effiel tower but we made it. Right when we walked up from the metro there it was staring us right in the eye. It was amazing and everything more. I think when I finally saw it hit me that I was in Paris, France and it's funny because as soon as all of saw it we just stopped in our footsteps and starred back. We walked along the river to get closer the Effiel tower and the atmosphere of people going about there day walking back and fourth by the Effiel tower amused me because to them it's an everyday thing but to us you could defintely tell we were tourists. When finally got up to the Effiel tower I think we were all so excited that we all immeadialty bought souvnigers that cost a fortune but we didn't care because when were ever going to get to do this again. As we were buying our needed souvingers we were also waiting on one of Kats friends who lives in France doing a study abroad program. Thank the Lord this girl was there to help us because I'm most postivie if she had'nt been there we would have been so lost. When she got there we headed to take pictures with the Effiel tower as the background and I must say all the pictures turned out wonderful. After taking the fact that were at the Effiel tower in we headed off to the next place Paris had to offer but it took awhile to actually get there. We decided as a group that taking a boat tour would be appropreiate but we werent sure it had in store for us. The thing about the boat tour we took was that when we passed something they said what it was and if you wanted to get off you could do so. Let's just say we coud've walked alot faster and in the shade. We get to our destination the Notre Dame but everyone decides there hungry and we all know that eating in Europe is nothing like eating in America. So that took two hours of our day but when were done we walked across the street ans there was the Notre Dame. Overall it's cool I can say that I was there but that's about it. After about 15 minutes there we got borad and headed to the Louvre. This was my favorite part of the whole day! We get there and were like ok is this it but we were just looking at the front. We walked under this long walk way and when walked out we were surrounded by four walls of pure amzingness. I had to take a second and come to terms that this used to be a palace and someone actually lived in this ginourmus building. Then we walked under another walk way and when we walked out the glass pyrmid was directly in front of us. Words can't describe how beautiful it was. I took a million and one pictures so I'd never forget. After being there for awhile we headed to the Arc de triumph. It was cool to look at but the real interesting thing about it was where it was located. It was smack in the middle of this round street na dprobably saw twenty almost wrecks. It was rediculos! Our next stop was one of the most prestiges shpping streets in Paris were one of the girls in the group bought a Louis Vittuon. I was pretty jealous!! After all the excitment we headed to this litte quant bar and relaxed before our train ride home. It was just an amzing, wonderful, exciting and every other word that describes bliss kind of a day!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb