Day 12 Strasbourg, Griffith


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
June 2nd 2009
Published: June 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday, June 2 is the day I tried foie gras and to be real honest it was not my cup of tea. I think it got to me mentaly knowing that it is duck and goose liver and so automatically I just did not want to eat it. I'd have to so say out of all the tours we got this was my least favorite. I thought the guy compared to Hauns the 4 and Christoff was absolutely a drag but Mrs.Runnels did say he told her that foie gras was his passion even though it did not come across that way. I was happy to leave there and move on the next adventure. We had a choice after eating lunch and that was to either go to a brewery or to stay in Strasbourg to shop. I was one of the few that decided to stay and shop. I'm so glad I did because I got to see more of the city and I bought some of the cutest dresses. I was a little unsure of my surroundings since I had only been there a few times but I was determined to find the stores that had reasonable prices and so I went in search. As I was walking getting further away from what I knew I kept thinking to myself that I should really turn back but my feet kept walking. After about 15 mintues of walking it was like the angles were singing to me because the enitre time I had been in Europe I could not find shopping stores that had my price range. Of course on the very last day I was Europe I got tremendously lucky and found out where all the great stores were hiding. Anyways the very first store I went into I fell in love with there very first summer dress I saw. It is tube top style that's plaid with the colors red, white and blue. At the bottom it has pockets at each side and it screamed my personality. The second dress I found was something I had been looking for since day one in Europe. The very first day in Zurich I had done a llittle shopping and found this dress that I just had to have but when I saw the 240 swissfranks price I had to walk away. This dress is so similar and more than half the other dresses price so without even trying it on I bought without a blink of an eye. Also, needing sunglasses the entire two weeks we had been there I never bought any but on the very last day I would of course by a pair. They are so cute because I'm really big into to the 70's style big and square so that's what I bought. After my time ended shopping in Strasbourg we headed back to the chetau. We had to time to pack to leave the the next morning and get ready for the bar-b-q that was for dinner. Out of the entire trip the way we ended our trip was by far the best group get together and meal. When we walked over where the bar-b-q was held everyone one just took a step back and had to take it all in. The way I'm going to describe it dosn't hold a candle to what it really was. We walked under this humungous tent that had 20 hand crafted wooden chairs that were gorgeous with a fire in the middle. Off to the side was the salad buffet and towards the back was where the couple who prepared everything were cooking. The night was just the perfect way to end our trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb