Day 9 Strasbourg, Griffith


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
May 30th 2009
Published: June 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, May 30 we visited a hotel in Strasbourg, France. In my opinon I think Switzerland hospitality is much better for tourist then French hospitaltiy. The day we went up to mount titlis in Switzerland was the day I had great customer service. When we were done seeing what mount titlis had to offer we headed back down to the ground. Stepanie T. and myself decided that we wanted something like hot chocolate to warm us up. As we were walking we saw that Cafe Desire was open. In Engleberg most of the resturants have such strange hours so we took what we first saw. Luckily it turned out in our favor. When we got there we were greeted with by the bartender with a big smile and hello. We sat down and he told us to take our time and when were ready to let him. I know something as small as that seems dumb but from some of my other experiences it was a big deal. Also, I had many questions because the menu was not english and he was more than happy to help figure out what I wanted. Again, something as small as that was so big. We ordered and the drinks were amazing. Just what doctor ordered!! I'm not sure if I explained well enough but so far that was the best customer service I have experienced in Europe. It was so good that we left a tip. Hopefully he didn't take it the wrong way because we really appreciated him being so nice to us.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb