Week 20: Copenhagen


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
June 15th 2015
Published: June 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

This past weekend was Copenhagen.
I was expecting it to be a quiet & simple country, per the Scandinavian image.

When I got off the plane, it turned out to be
a) a bigger party city than Amsterdam, and
b) absolutely covered in 7-11 stores.

It's still a nice place and all, but I wouldn't make it the highlight of a trip though - a day or two is enough.

In non-travel news: it looks like my work in Europe is being extended by a month, possibly more. That puts me back in Canada in early August or late. I'll post more information as I get it here.

Cheers,
Joel Tannas


Additional photos below
Photos: 270, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb