Like riding a bike...


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
March 5th 2012
Published: March 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Bike riding! 18 secs
Today Katrine and I biked around Copenhagen, I suck at biking and I hope to get better. Katrine did a great job leading me around, and I didn't fall off, or get hit by a car, or hit any people...so thats good. But its definitly going to take some getting used to before I am good again. We went sightseeing by the bay, then stopped and warmed up with 2 very expensive cups of coffee in a super hip joint called "the living room." Downtown we saw parking for electric only cars, with plugs and everything outside, a true advancement in alternative engery. After Katrine took me to her favorite english bookstore, and we window shopped a bit. On the way home we stopped by the mall near her apartment. Inside they had an H&M, other clothing stores, drug stores, typical mall stuff. We brought a few things but Im saving my money for the big shopping trip we are doing with her study group friend who appartently very fashionable. Safe back at the house, we might go buy red wine later, and Katrine is going to cook us dinner tonight using her wok! All in all we propably biked at
ChristiansborgChristiansborgChristiansborg

Danish Government Building
least 10 miles, and is my butt in sore!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Katrine and I in front of the bayKatrine and I in front of the bay
Katrine and I in front of the bay

see mom wearing a helmet!!
Shopping CanalShopping Canal
Shopping Canal

Katrine sent me a postcard almost exactly like this picture!
Beautiful boatBeautiful boat
Beautiful boat

the whole canal was full of beautiful sail boats
Opera houseOpera house
Opera house

also can be used for other royal events
super hip coffee shopsuper hip coffee shop
super hip coffee shop

my normal cup of coffee cost like 5 bucks!
yumyum
yum

my hands were so red and cold from the outside
Outside FotexOutside Fotex
Outside Fotex

its propably the closest thing to a Target in Denmark, but see they do the kroner in the shopping carts, like how aldi does the quarter! smart danes


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb