stupid tonsils:P


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
October 12th 2007
Published: October 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My New FlatMy New FlatMy New Flat

The kitchen area
Hello dear family and friends!


I know am yet again a horrible person for not updating this sooner… but at least I have a good excuse for the last week (but really nothing for the week before that). I have been dearly missing you all though, especially this last week. I’ve been doing pretty well lately. School continues to go well and I really have nothing to complain about when it comes to my social or home life. The only thing that has been a thorn in my side is the fact that I came down with a very nasty bout of tonsillitis on Monday. I made it into school that morning but knew that there was no way that I would last out the day. I made it through assembly and then packed up and went home and back to bed where I have thus stayed until now. Well that’s not all true I did get out on Tuesday to go to the doctors office (yes I have an English speaking doctor) and it only took him a minute to tell me that I had a very bad case of tonsillitis and would not be able to go
My New FlatMy New FlatMy New Flat

the living room area
back to work for the remainder of the week.. Even though the idea of staying in bed for a week at first sounded good I (being me) of course got bored within a few hours. Luckily I have a number of great friends here who brought me food, kept my updated on school news, and one who even got sick at the same time so I had someone to chat with online! Even though I am in a much better mood now that my house arrest is over and I can now go out and enjoy Prague again…after it stops raining

Next week at school should be hectic, but it will surely be a great time since it’s the last week before fall break! I get a whole week off for fun. I’m planning on spending some time in Germany and a bit of time in Austria so look forward to pictures, if I can ever get my computer to upload pictures on to my travelblog!

Well it is now officially past my doctor given bed time for the week and I should be hitting the hay. I love and miss you all! Take care and send emails……
My New FlatMy New FlatMy New Flat

My bed:)




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

My classroomMy classroom
My classroom

this is the front of my classroom (my first teacher desk!)
My classroomMy classroom
My classroom

The middle and back of my classroom
My classroomMy classroom
My classroom

the rest of the room
A gift from my studentsA gift from my students
A gift from my students

two of my students gave me a coconut...for no reason just for me to have it. Of course being the good teachers that we are I got tipsy on champange as the head teacher bashed it with sharp objects...it tasted goooood
Out in PragueOut in Prague
Out in Prague

At FatBoys, one of my favourites here in Prague


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb