I got a new flat!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
August 23rd 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I rented a Flat!!!

I'm calling it my Harry potter flat cause it's kind of small but I love it! I'll be sure to post pictures of it soon.

Also today I saw some of the best things ever... first were the Segways being driven around by girls in bikinis....It must be a new promotional thing and it looks amazing!

The second great thing was that in Old Town Square there was an orchestra playing selections from James Bond and the Pink Panther movies and they were being accompanied by baton twirlers!

By far the very very very best thing I saw today was something that I have been waiting for since last winter when Chris and Paul mentioned one day at school. It turns out that some of the homeless people train rats and then keep them as pets. The guys also said that the homeless people then carry these rats around on their shoulders like parrots. At first I called BS on this story but today I have now become one of the very few teachers who can now say that they have seen a trained rat! WOOT WOOT!

It was gross but worth and now that I've experienced it I never want to again😊

love and miss you all!



Advertisement



27th August 2007

rats or beetles?
In Japan, people train beetles to 'sumo'.
14th September 2007

Life
Australia was great. I can't believe they changed it to blue; yuck! I am going to a Harry Potter party tonight dressed as Luna Lovegood - can't wait. Oh yeah, I am thinking of spending my last semester of law school in the Netherlands. I guess a flight from Amsterdam to Prague is around 35 euros . . . .
14th September 2007

Yeah!
Aww sounds fun, ewww homeless trained rats? Crazy.

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb