Prague Castle


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
October 6th 2006
Published: November 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today I awoke without an absinthe hangover, which is the best feeling in the world! I made it out of bed for breakfast too which was cool, it's always nice to eat the free breakfast even if it is just corn flakes. My mission for the day was to see Prague Castle and after a nice steep trek to get there I made it just in time for the changing of the guard which consisted of lots of marching soldiers and music. Once inside I went straight to the awesome gothic cathedral which was just stunning inside and out. I mean there was a lot of Jesus stuff that doesn't really interest me but it still looked really cool. I also climbed the 287 steps of the spiral staircase to the tower where I was greeted buy the most amazing view of the city, well worth the hike.

After the church it was back to strolling the grounds where I saw a sign for MEAT PIES!!!!!!!!! Awesome I thought and hot tailed it to the stand and grabbed one straight away only to find it wasn't really like a meat pie, more like a little meat mixed with mash and
Some hot guy on the bridgeSome hot guy on the bridgeSome hot guy on the bridge

I'd shag him if I was a chick...
gravy folder in pastry :-( How disappointed I was, there wasn't a whole lot of flavor either, so don't eat the 'meat pies' in Prague cos it's a joke. Anyway after the dodgy 'pie' experience I walked down the Golden Lane and checked out the torture chamber and the armory where you can buy sweat swords for less than a hundred bucks but I still don't think I could get one home.

There was also a random toy museum up a small tower which I figured I might as well check out but it was kind of weird for it to be in a castle. It was kind of interesting, there were some really old toys mixed with some not so old toys along with a barbie section which had some action man guys as well. All in all it was okay but not a must to see, the toy museum that is not the castle, the castle was cool.


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

I think this is the king and queen?I think this is the king and queen?
I think this is the king and queen?

I've lost most of the info that I got in prague, bummer.


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb