The day after, oh it sucks...


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
October 5th 2006
Published: November 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So being in a city that I didn't know, feeling like I should have died the night before, I decided to get out and about. Mustering up all my strength I forced myself to get out of bed and put some clothes on, if Prague wasn't so cold I would have just gone around in my jocks cos I just couldn't be stuffed. But I did final get out of the hostel and took a short walk to the town square and then to the Jewish area where I found a little market lane which was kind of cool. By the time I made it through the market the hangover jitters were coming on strong so it was time to force feed myself and get a heap of water in my gut. After my lunch and a good half hour sit down I went and had a geez at the tourist merch stalls near the square. There was the standard clothes, postcards and tacky nick knacks but more to my liking was the medieval armoury stall (now we're talking!) This place was awesome! Swords, shields, armour, crossbows, gauntlets, daggers and so much more was on display and for sale a decent prices. If only I could have somehow snuck a longsword home in my undies or something, man that would have rocked!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Don't know the name of this placeDon't know the name of this place
Don't know the name of this place

Shut up, I was hung over alright!
The awesome Staromestsky orlojThe awesome Staromestsky orloj
The awesome Staromestsky orloj

A very nice astronomical clock
This is where I saw Tat’ana KurcharovaThis is where I saw Tat’ana Kurcharova
This is where I saw Tat’ana Kurcharova

She is Miss World 2006 and guess what, she's pretty hot (who would have thought ay)


Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb