Following 'The Green Fairy'


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
October 4th 2006
Published: November 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It took some time to find the hostel but after that ordeal I met some lovely Americans and we went out for a night on the town, and what a night it was. After playing drinking games at the hostel some of us decided to try out the local bars and boy were they happening on a Wednesday night! There was us and then there was us... After we got over the lack of locals someone thought it would be a great idea to get into the absinthe ( I don't know if I spelt that right?). So we were served small glasses of the stuff along the with spoons and sugar, it's mighty fun lighting the stuff up but swallowing it is another story (burn burn burn!). So we went to several bars and drank absinthe and beers in between and to this day I can't remember where any of those bars are.

The next morning was the worst ever though, my first real hangover of the trip and boy was it shit. I felt crap and totally dehydrated but the worst thing was the mozzie bites all over. So after being a sad sack for a while I finally got up and went for a walk around the amazing streets of old Prague, ate a double hotdog (really a sausage) and drank some water. I returned back to the hostel and checked my email to find something from somebody I apparently had gone out with the night before asking for photos which I didn't know I had took. Checking my camera I found many a picture of me and various other people that I didn't recognize but we all seemed to be having fun. The only problem is I don't know which person in the pictures is the one that sent the email? Doesn't matter...


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

A very happening barA very happening bar
A very happening bar

This is the barman and his friends


Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0774s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb