Cruising Croatia


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Pag
September 22nd 2006
Published: September 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

I know its been awhile but Ive been having too much fun!!!!!! I LOVE Croatia. Best so far. Yesterday sailed to the Island Rab, beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Had a quick tour, went to markets, swam then boat back. Had yummy dinner, played pool then an early night.

Today hired scooters & went from one end of the island to the other. I am sooooo buying a scooter when I get home. So much fun, got up to 60kms. Flying....lol

Am locked out of my room at the moment, my roomie (Hazel) has gone for a scooter ride with the guy who owns the hire ones & she has the key. This place is totally awesome. I am definately coming back here one day. The most perfect weather, great water & loads of fun.

Tomorrow we are off to Italy. Venice is our 1st stop. Hopfully the nice weather holds out. It is so hard to find computers here so there is a long line of people waiting so this will be short.

Hope you are all well. Kirst, sorry I missed Miss Olivias 1st birthday. I hope you all had a good day & missed me sufficiently. John you always make me giggle. Lyn, good to here you & Matt are safe. I did speak with Mum who told me you were ok.

Take care everyone, I will try to get onto a computer more often in Italy. I am having the time of my life. I may not come home........no signs of homesickness at all!!!!

Kisses to all the kids
Ciao for now
Love Kel
xxxx

Advertisement



23rd September 2006

Hi Kel, You will love Venice but make sure you you whatch where you are wandering, the little laneways all look the same and its easy to get lost. Soak up St Peters Square and think of the Italian Job. If you get the opportunity to visit Burano ( a little fishing village not far from Venice) its worth a look. Venice is great but wait till you get to Roma...you definately won't be coming home!!!!! All is well here. Half way through school holidays and really enjoying the sleep in. Have been checking out China as well!! Cheers
26th September 2006

Hi kel soooooooooooooo envious it all sounds so amazing. Next time think i will come too...lol Have you meet any cute Italian men or any cute men ? Hope your taking heaps of pics think we all need asleep over when its time to veiw them. Well your mum said that you like to keep up with all the goss back home so here it is boring i know. I'm busy at work, girls are on school holidays thats fun all by its self. Pete's business is going alittle slow so he has gone back to work night shift at another lolly place in Clayton. Weather is so so last week we had a 30 degree day so great then 2 days later back came the jumpers and hearters. Arrh melbourne weather got to love it. Girls and I are going to the melb show with Caz bag carrier and bank always a fun day out..lol Hope your bum is alot better did you get a bruise? ouch..... Well luv continue having a ball take care of yourself..Love Janet..xxxx

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb