Soccer game & Island of Supetar


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Brac
September 12th 2010
Published: September 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everybody,

LAst night we went to my FIRST ever Professional Soccer game. The Team from Split is called Hajduk and they played Dinamo from Zagreb. This is the Biggest game for the whole Country. It's the Biggest city ( Zagreb ) playing the second biggest city ( Split ).. Let me tell you I have Never experienced anything like that before in my whole life. The Fans are the craziest thing I have EVER seen.

They are SOOOOOO PAssionate about their team. When the other team started to get close to scoring, They would light flares and that would cause Smoke to cover the whole field so it would confuse the other other team. You couldn't see ANYTHING.... The other thing I found ironic about it is, The teams Nickname is the " White Boys " If you check out my Facebook Pics you will see that the emblem is the SOuthern Flag..... WHite Boys & Southern Flag ?

After the game we went and had some Salad and some more beers. then home to get ready for our Trip to the Island of Supetar. This is the Largest of more than 1000 Islands in Croatia. Check out how Blue the Water is and you can see very deep because it is sooo Clear.

The views are Breathtaking and the Food here is Amazing. I've had Croatian Tuna, Salad, Pizza and lets not forget the Beer. Today was an AFE ( Alcohol Free Event ) I needed a break.

Tomorrow we are going to Dubrovnik for 2 days, So don't expect any updates for a couple of days.

I hope that everyone is doing good..... I'm having the BEST time of my LIFE.... Wish wveryone could be here with me.


Later Gators,

Kyle

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb