Day 1 in Croatia Update


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Split
September 11th 2010
Published: September 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

OMG..... Sorry I haven't been able to update and send out what has been going on here.... I have done SOOOOOOO Much in the 1 1/2 days since I have been here.

I'm going to Start with the train trip from Munich...

I arrived at the station to get the Train from Munich to Zagreb, Croatia ( Capital of Croatia ) .. I didn't have a ticket and I couldn't use my Eurail pass because the Train Station was closed.. I went to the HELP desk and they are VERY Helpful...If you speak GERMAN... If not your basically FUCKED... SO being the consumate traveler I am... I popped a couple of Xanax and I think I started speaking German.... At least the Woman who talked to me 10 minutes thought I did.... But All I did was Smileand Nod like I usually do. After asking People who work in the Train Station where is Train... The only thing they could tell me was Track 12. So up and down I walked Track 12 and found out that there is Track 12 A B C & D.... Once again I walked Up and Down the Track until I found a Schedule. There was a Young Man who was sitting there and I asked him if he spoke English... Of course I do he replies..... THANK GOD.... Someone who can help me. The PROBLEM, He studders like you would not believe. I didn't care he was willing to help me. He was so nice and did help me get on the Train and then he dissapeared.

The Conductor man came around to collect my ticket and I told him I didn't have one....SO I had to buy a ticket from Munich to Austria.... No Problem..... Then I was awaken when we got to Austria.... I had to buy another Ticket from Austria to Slovenia... 2 College kids joined me in the Car and It was amazing to be able to talk to someone..After Trying to fall asleep I was once awaken again ( God Carrie I need you to check my Spelling and Grammar ) To tell me I need to purchase a 3rd ticket from Slovenia to Croatia and give them my Passport and have it stamped...Now I have 3 stamps in my Passport... Amsterdam and Austria and Croatia...Finally I arrived in Zagreb at 9:30in the Morning and I still haven't slept ANY..... Everybody who knows me KNOWS I take at least 2 naps a day. As we arrive in the Station I see MIRSAD...... OMG.... He is more Handsome than I could have imagined. I thought we were going to be Nervous for meeting for the first time, But we weren't. I guess after talking to someone for 1 1/2 years you knida know them.

So we put my Luggage in a Locker and set off to explore Zagreb... I have a lot of Pictures that I will try to explain what they are.....We had 6 hours to sightsee in Zagreb before our 8 hour Train to Split, Croatia.. I am SOOOO Tired at this point I couldn't wait to get on the Train. When we Finally arrived in Split, The first thing I wanted to do was take a shower and a bed to SLEEP. I got a Great night of sleep and we got up early Friday Morning and went to a Cafe to have coffee and some croissants. Many beers were drank. I mean Holy Crap I wanted to try ALL of the different beers here ( Im still not done Trying them )... Then we went to the Stadium to buy tickets to see the Split Soccer club play Zagreb on Saturday and of course being the avid fan of Soccer, I had to buy a shirt, Scarf, Hat and lighter of the club called Hadjuk Split..... OK... After coffee and walking around the Beautiful City, Mirsad took me to a National Park called " Krka National Park " Look it up on the web it is truly breath taking. The Waterfalls were too many to count. The one thing I wasn't expecting was going up and down about 300 steps..... OMG... You know I don't exercise except to walk to the bar to get another beer. But I survived. then we went to another city on the Sea called SKradin for more beers and Great conversation. Just sitting by the Sea and the night wind blowing and watching the Sun go down was so Peaceful.

We drove back to Split which is about 45 minutes..... If your going in the right direction, But Mirsad decided to take the wrong way and backed up on the Interstate..so we turned around and headed back in the right direction. We got home and we showered and changed clothes and went to the Disco where his friend Rade works, He is the head of Security at the club. We had a couple of beers Karlovachko... an it was sooo Loud I had to leave. But not until it started to pour down rain. We got home Wet & Tired.... Perfect for Sleeping and Sleeping I did.

Now Today Sat 9/11/10:

I told you I had a lot of catching up to do.... We went to go for coffee and then we went to the store to buy groceries, That was an experience all in it self.. Thank GOD for Pictures on containers. Or I would have bought something with who knows what in it. After shopping for stuff we went and had more coffee at the cafe at the Grocery store. The waiter started talking to me about what I wanted and all i knew to say was 2 coffee's... He asked me in english if I wanted Milk in it, I of course said yes and he brought them to us..... I felt like I was at a childs tea party becuase I had oredered something that the was cup was the size of something you would drink wih Miss Beasley... I felt like I had to hold my Pinky out while I sipped it. When Mirsad got back to the table he had seen that I ordered the wrong thing and the waiter came backover and he reordered.... That's when I realized that he spoke English. WHen I asked him why he didn't tell me, He replied with " You didn't ask me " Ok lesson learned on that one. So he spoke to me in English and I replied in Croatian... Hvala ( Means Thank You ).... The only thing I learned was Popa Shemi.... Which means Suck my Dick.... I don't know why but I guessI'm like a child and only remember the Bad things.

Ok I have to wrap this up for today because we are getting ready for the Game. Tomorrow we are going to catch a Ferry to a small Island and have Lunch and explre more things and take more Pictures. Dubrovniok is going to be in a few days...

I hope everyone is doing GREAT and I miss EVERYONE..

Volim Te,

Kyle

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb