Nothing Copper


Advertisement
Bosnia and Herzegovina's flag
Europe » Bosnia & Herzegovina » East » Sarajevo
July 13th 2014
Published: July 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

With a free day, what better thing to do than nothing? I slept in this morning, ate a late breakfast, and read. I played at least 10 games of freecell and just did nothing for a bit. Around 1:00, Dave and Tom and I went out for lunch, then Dave and I split off and went souvenir shopping. On our way through Baščaršija, the local Turkish shopping area, we stopped to feed the pigeons, which was actually amazing. Nearby in Copper Alley we visited one of our professor's friend's shops, where we saw some really cool copper implements (coffee mugs and pots, plates, spoons, and everything in between).

Around 5, a group of us hiked to the Yellow Fortress one last time for a cup of coffee and a last view at the city from above. After coming down, we got together and organized for our last night: we went to the soccer tent, where we'd been for a few other World Cup games. I officially sucked at picking teams this World Cup...I'm pretty sure I got 5 or 6 right over the entire tournament. A few of the group are going out again after coming back to celebrate Shae's birthday, but I'm tired and done. We're also heading out at 7:30 tomorrow morning, which is 7 hours from now...not factoring in time to finish packing, eat breakfast, and wake up. On that note, I'm going to bed shortly. We head to Mostar tomorrow, where internet might be a bit sketchy. As such, don't be surprised if I'm out of contact for a few days, but we head to Banja Luka Wednesday, so definitely expect an update that night at the latest!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0941s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb