Walking again


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
September 18th 2009
Published: September 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok so some of you might remember how I said that I was going to walk less today? Well I think I ended up walking more. Oh well.

Shitty thing, and I should have realized this sooner, but I loaded the film in the camera wrong and as I was walking through the hugest park taking all of these pictures, nope none of them counted because there wasn't film. So I stopped got the coffee I should have before I left for the Park. Cooled my heels, then went back to retake some photos that really needed it. Then jsut headed east. I finally figured out that this city is east-west in orientation. I suppose it has only been two days, so just figuring this out isn't all that bad.

I stopped into a sandwich shope to get some local fare, which I havn't had, aside from beer, cheese etc. But I wanted to make sure I was headed in the right direction and get a sandwich. Apparently my french isn't that bad, according to him. We had a nice conversation regarding direction and what should go onto the sandwich. He hooked me up, for 3 euro I got a foot long panini. And it is goooood.
Although, Mussels and Frites are the 'bees knees' around here. I think I'm gunna have some tomorrow.

Speaking of Bees, I stumbled into a honey shop and got a mixture of local honey. Most of my money went into buying that and a gift for Tannin. I hope he likes it.

I have written a novel already in my book, that by the time I get to the computer I just do an abstract. Sorry about that my readers.

Um..... Yeah, just a lot of walking, sight seing, laughing at the forigners that thought that it was a good idea to walk around with high heels on 600 year old cobble stone roads. That has been the best. Oh crockadile dundee walked across the square today looking like he just walked out of a GQ mag. Not the actor, just some guy that had a striking resembelence. And the lady Mike Meyers played on coffee talk, what's her name? Well she's a real person in Brussels, not a characture.

Well I think I'm gunna go now. I'm gunna try to write more for all of you.
Oh, mom, the cereal's just bland. Like corn flakes with no flavor. Milk's some times cold, but the bread and cheese more than makes up for it. And the coffee... you could just drink that forever and be just fine.

As far as the pictures go I've been having fun taking them with the props I brought.
chao

Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb