Spanish Overload


Advertisement
Published: January 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Vivir es aprender (to live is to learn). That's my thoughts as I finished another four hours of Spanish school. Partly as two of the verbs that keep running through my head and partly as it is almost time to move on. After three days of grueling exersizes I am almost done with this school. I think for next week we will head off or find a different school to try. Although the school is alright, we need some more teachers that speak English at this point in our learning. After finishing the school this morning, we headed to a pool to just swim and relax. I am Spanished out for the day so no homework for me. A few ducks are swimming around the pool so I just followed them around for awhile then fell asleep on a long chair. At dinner time I awoke and headed back to the hostel. We heard that our friends James, Jeff, and Justin had not made it to Ometepe because the boats were not running so instead they had headed to San Juan Del Sur. It is a surfing town so they will be there long enough for Matt and I to catch up. On a side note as you have all heard by now, an earthquake struck in nearby Haiti that was a 7.0 I was told, but I must have been sleeping. Again today was a pretty boring day, when we get to Ometepe that should change.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb