well, i´m bored


Advertisement
Published: June 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, decided to come on down to San Lucas to use the internet. Glad there´s a cyber here, though usually I just go onto Somoto, today no me pide.

I need to take more photos of the garden. The green beans are about 3 inches tall, the radishes are a couple of inches tall, the onions from the bulbs from the Cahails are also about 3 inches tall, and the carrots and beets have sprouted, as has the dill.

So we´re doing good!

Also, the squashes and cucumber and zucchini have all sprouted, too!

I´ve been visiting the women of the seed bank, as well, and most everything is growing.

In other news, I am bored. However, changes are coming!

First of all, there´s another seed bank meeting on Tuesday.

And then Saturday is 4th of July and I´m headed to Matagalpa to celebrate with other lost Americans.

Really, I am just looking forward to the food. I am cool with beans and rice and Nican cheese and avocados and fried potatoes and fried eggs. But hott damn sometimes I want some freaking pasta or a steak or a chicken ceasar salad or.... yeah. I probably shouldn´t blog about food when I´m hungry.

And I am finally going to get something to put my clothes upon besides the two plastic lawn chairs in my room! It will come next Wednesday, which means I can rearrange my room a little bit.

Yeah, okay, that´s about all the news that´s fit to print. Class tomorrow to finish out the week. Class next week and a seed bank meeting and my clothes holder and then off to Matagalpa for 4th of July madness.





Advertisement



2nd July 2009

"well, I'm bored".......
ME, TOO

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.1055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb