D&D Redux


Advertisement
Published: April 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I made my way back to D&D because it was on the way and because its a good place to camp. Its relatively cool here because its up in elevation so thats a big plus and I wanted to have a better look around the area than I did the last time. I ended up spending two days here due to indecision and indistinct warnings that travel might be difficult due to the Easter (Semana Santa) holday. I picked up a Norwegian backpacker with a heavy British accent who was on his way back to the D&D where he was rooming with another American. They were working out the logistics of how to get to Pulhapanzak Falls when I happened along with a car so that problem was solved. It was a impressive waterfall and a great place to swim and cool off. It was quite the busy place with many locals enjoying the easter holiday. We also went on a road trip to see the caves of Taulabe. It was an impressive cavern but we were all somewhat disappointed that we had to pay extra because we were extranjeros (foreigners).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb