Honduras or Bust


Advertisement
Published: April 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Everybody sing!

Now I'm hiding in Honduras.
I'm a desperate man.
Send lawyers, guns, and money.
The shit has hit the fan.

It took me about 4 or 5 hours to make the drive to the Honduran border. I didn't find a transito to take me under his wing at this relatively remote border post so I was on my own to navigate the red tape circus. I elisted the help of an Italian man named Marco who just happens to hail from the same city where my (imaginary) friend Teresa lives. He helped translate which was a very big help because my command of the Spanish language has proven to be totally inadequate in these situations. Even with his help it took at least an hour that seemed like three. I hate borders! I gave Marco a ride onward to the town of Copan Ruinas which is only 10 kilometers from the border. It was the least I could do. He probably regretted that he didn't take a taxi.

Advertisement



18th April 2011

when are you coming back
enjoying your blogs. we have to get Kyle and Eric to fix things around here. the wind on the day of the tornado knocked the mailbox down. but we're getting along o.k. Have fun.

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb