Leaving Stone


Advertisement
Published: April 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My grand plan for today was to take a collectivo boat from San Filipe to Livingston and back again to see the sights. I ended up sharing a boat with a family from Belgium who were destined for a balanerio known as the Siete Alteras which is a charming series of rimstone pools in a small creek running through the jungle. This was a little beyond Livingston so it cost a little extra but I'm glad that I went. Livingston wasn't much to see but it was worth the two hours that we spent there. I was amazed that there were so many cars in a place that is not connected to the rest of Guatemala by any road that I know of. The trip was incredibly scenic with lots to see and do along the way. I am determined to return here someday to stay somewhere in one of bungalos on the waterfront. It would be fun to do this with a girlfriend that isn't dead. It's amazing to me that more tourists haven't discovered this place. It's only a matter of time.

Advertisement



18th April 2011

So, is the fictional dead girlfriend different from the fictional girl from Italy?

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb