Problems with my Blog?


Advertisement
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

A few people have posted comments about having problems getting in to see my private blogs. Here is what you have to do:

- Request an invite from me. If you have already done this, I have already sent you the invite.

- Open the e-mail that has the subject: Travelblog - private invite from Swills. Please note this may have gone to your junkmail folder so check there.

- Click on the link under the words "accept this invitation"

- Complete the information in the section "just fill in this form" by entering your nickname, full name, and e-mail address then clicking "join"

- Once completed, it will them tell you that your details (password) have been sent to your e-mail account. Go to this e-mail and click on the link to your own blog. Yes, you had to sign up for a blog account.

- Once we log in to your account, you should be able to scroll down and see a list of my private entries that you are allowed to view.

If this is STILL not working for you, please let me know. Happy reading! Thanks for following!


***UPDATE: I just tried all this myself with my other e-mail account and although I created an account, I couldn't see my private blogs from my Swills account. Can someone who has successfully completed this process help us out??? THANKS!***

***ANOTHER UPDATE: I sent a message to travelblog and they admitted a glitch in the system. They suggested me to send the invites again now that people have signed up. Apparently already registered members don't have the problem. Once I sent the invites again, many people were able to sign into their accounts and click on the box that says "1 invite" on their control panel page. Here, you click accept the the invite from me, then when you go back to your control panel, you should be able to see my entries. Let me know if anyone is still struggling with this.***

Advertisement



14th August 2009

i don't see them
i can't see the private ones. i only see the ones before you went private and then the two about not receiving them. hmm..now what?
14th August 2009

help
when you log in it brings you to something like a blog homepage i guess the private blogs to choose from are on the right hand side for me just find the Title you are looking for (it should be in order with newest at the top) and click the title to see the blog.
14th August 2009

I can get in!
Hi Sarah.. I can get in, you have to login at the top right hand corner with your email address and password. Then your private posts show up on the control panel. The only thing I noticed, and I told your MOM this yesterday, is that I don't get an email to tell me you have posted a private blog. Should I be? Thanks!
14th August 2009

hey sarah. after reading the reply to your discussion post, that user might have the right suggestion to get past these problems - have people create an account and then invite them to join. cause i haven't had any problems with my pre-existing account - i've received all of your notifications and once i sign into my account everything shows up just fine.
14th August 2009

Problem Solved?
Read my new instructions posted in the entry to see if this will help!
15th August 2009

Notification
HI Sarah... just wanted to let you know that I am getting the notifications now! Have a great weekend. Aunt Kathryn

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 36; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb