Photography Walk


Advertisement
Published: January 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After everyone had a long sleep, we all went down to the dock to lay in the sun. Matt, Jeff, and Justin have there last dive at 1:00pm and I planned to walk around the island taking photos. James decided it was going to be another party day along with Kelly. They went off together for the day. Clouds rolled in so our days wouldn't be as great. I headed off with my camera but the dull grey sky killed all my shots I think. There were some nice rock formations though so maybe I got some good ones. I stopped at some of the local stores to pick up a souvenir and some awesome baleadas (tortillas with beans). The boys got back from their dive and again had a great time. They saw some huge king crabs and nice coral formations. They are all getting really good at conserving air and making it a non issue in their dives. After quick showers we decided to go to the local bar for our last night. There was a large group of us so we took up most of the bar. At 10:30pm I called it a night and headed back. The other boys had different plans. Jeff followed a few hours after me but Matt and Justin decided to just stay up all night and sleep on the bus the next day. James rolled in pretty late so I hope every will be able to go tomorrow at 6am tomorrow. I've had my share of island life and am ready for a change of scenery and atmosphere. Although Utila was an awesome place to dive and party, it doesn't offer much else. We knew this going there so it was good for the time. The diving was great and the partying was too good. My liver wants to beat me up so that's why I have to get off of the island 😊. Soon we will start a new set of adventures.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb