Dock Day


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Bay Islands » Utila
December 28th 2009
Published: December 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After a long sleep we were all up by 8am and it looks like Justin has been passed the sickness Jeff and I had. James has recovered and will start his course again tomorrow I think. The morning dive boat got back without seeing the sharks. The rest of us debated doing our advanced but decided against it as it was another 270 usd. We spent the day laying on the dock in the sun. It was very hot and we decided to organize our route for after Utila. James wants to head to Roatan, another Honduran island while the rest of us are fairly undecided. I would like to head to El Salvador so this may be a splitting point in our trips. We will be on Utila until the 2nd of January but from there we will see. After swimming after lunch, we heading for showers and met back on the dock. To our amazement there was an eagle ray right beside the dock on the sand bottom. About half the size of the manta we saw, it had a long tail and bulging eyes on it's flat disc like body. We watched the sunset then headed off to dinner. It was nice seafood and they only had a limited supply so Justin ordered a tuna, I ordered a snapper meal and we split them in half each. After dinner the boys headed to a bar. Justin, not feeling very well, headed back with me joining him not wanting to spend money on booze. Plus having a talk with my dad about my liver today may have influenced me a little 😊. Jeff came 10 minutes later with the same thoughts as me I think.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb