Swimming with the Fishies


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Bay Islands » Utila
December 15th 2007
Published: December 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone, i´m in honduras in the Bay Islands getting my ass kicked by rain. But as of tomorrow i am a certified diver and am absolutely loving it. I went with underwater visions which is a great dive place on utila and for $230 I get my open water certification, 4 nights accomodation in this great dorm on the ocean and 2 free fun dives. Plus the people and instructors are great. So much so that i´ve decided to stay on an extra four days and do my advanced open water. Just can´t get enough! The island is nice but the weather could be better and there is a whole lot of drugs and partying. There is this one bar where they have a nitrous bar so that you can do ballons of nitrous and getted temporaroly high. It´s called getting narc´d and its what happens to you if you dive to deep in the ocean but you can also do it on land with the help of nitrous oxide. Don´t worry mom and dad...not my kind of thing. But i´m off to go have dinner and an early night because my dives tomorrow start at 6.30am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb