Scuba Diving


Advertisement
Published: April 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

On April 7th I finally became a certified Open Water Diver (yay!), and sadly I´m hooked because there isn´t that much diving in England or Montreal to be had. We saw turtles, dolphins, baracudas, a king crab, millions of vibrantly coloured fish, lobsters, groupers, squids, and swam through amazing coral canyons.

I went on 7 dives in total and here are some pics to illustrate the beautiful Land of Nemo I was fortunate to witness (and also all the silly people I went diving with!).




Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The Most Beautiful Turtle!The Most Beautiful Turtle!
The Most Beautiful Turtle!

He made us all smile.
Blue Fishies!Blue Fishies!
Blue Fishies!

All around!
Taking Photos!Taking Photos!
Taking Photos!

Me with Calvin.
James Goes DownJames Goes Down
James Goes Down

His first (and last) taste of diving.
My First Dive CompleteMy First Dive Complete
My First Dive Complete

Me with Canadian instructor Ryan.
First Dive CheersFirst Dive Cheers
First Dive Cheers

Albert celebrates my first dive
Open Water ExercisesOpen Water Exercises
Open Water Exercises

Ryan and the two Swedes
A very big fishA very big fish
A very big fish

don´t ask me what it is
GroupperGroupper
Groupper

A large Groupper stalking Ryan


14th April 2006

Turtle
That turtle-picture is so good! ;)
15th April 2006

haha! Yeah ok ok - everyone, Arjan took that magnificent turtle photo cos it came out better than mine!!! En heel mooi schildpad foto Arjan!
16th April 2006

great photos anne
im going to steal some of these great pics and inject some red using photoshop. It will be a good experiment then put them on roatan[hyphen]diving.com and caribbean[hyphen]diving.com comming real soon! bloody keyboard wont give me a hyphen.
16th April 2006

I want squid.
Anne, these pics are so fab! Please send squid!
16th April 2006

Turtle Pic
That turtle is so handsome-I love him.
16th April 2006

Dear Tricky,
Yes, turtle and I went on a couple of dates but i had to dump him as he´s a bit slow (sorry....bad bad bad joke). I miss you Tricky!!! Squid is in the mail.
16th April 2006

Hey Calvin!
I´ll try to put some more up today that you can play with. Would love to see if the red helps. So you´re going to use my pix for your website? Cool! x

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb