Wednesday morning


Advertisement
Published: July 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Jeremy, I just laughed out loud for about 5 minutes straight reading your comments. I´m pretty sure there´s only 4 other people that could possibly understand what you wrote. You lazy people that haven´t written any comments need too because i need something to do in the morning: that means you farneti, or i´m gonna start blasting you big time in my blogs.
My address here is:

Luke Laczak
C/O Escuela de Idiomas Costa Rica
Apartado Postal 250-2010
Costa Rica

Thats pretty much just for grandma, but if for some reason anyone else wants to send me junk, feel free.

Phone number here: 506-218-18-62 , you gotta let me know when you are calling though, so i can be around to answer it obviously.

alright new news:

WESLEY get jealous boy! Tomorrow evening Oscar (my host father) and I are going to the mall to buy a rod for my reel that I brought so i can fish when we go to the beach this weekend. Odds are good I won´t catch anything, but like you said, now i can say i´ve fished on the beaches of Puntarenas in Costa Rica.
I´ve decided that Grandma Vilma is a funny old lady. She keeps telling bad jokes like joel laczak, but they make me laugh. Yesterday, during the big game (Costa Rica played U.S. in a world cup qualifying game if you didn´t know), Vilma kept saying, if the U.S. wins you don´t get fed tonight. Good thing it was a tie, no??
I´ve already made real good friends with a guy named Jeff. He´s in my real big class of a whole 3 people. They put me in the intermediate level which is okay with me i guess, though i was hoping to take some more advanced stuff. It´s made up of 4 separate one hour classes. The first 2 are ridiculously stupidly easy stuff I´ve already learned (I just made up that adjective combo). But, I probably shouldn´t judge just yet since I´ve only had 1 day of classes. the other two I like a lot, its just conversational and we practice talking about general concepts and stuff.
Jeff and I have already planned a trip to Jacó, which is one of hte best places to surf in the world. Jeff has never been surfing either so it should be an experience. there´s a couple good looking chicas that I´m pretty sure I´ll be able to charm into coming with. But, then again, there´s only 8 girls to 3 guys, and the other guy, Mark, who insists on beinc galled "Marcos", definitely doesn´t have both oars in the water, if you catch my drift; so the girls have about the same selection as in Wyoming... not much... ZINNNNG
This morning in about 20 minutes, i´m meeting up with Jeff, Inbal, and Katie (all from Geneseo) to go do a little exploring. By the way, I´ve been getting my ass tossed around, like Farneti´s at work, by this damn jet leg still. (For those of you who don´t know, Farneti works for 2, shall we say in espanol hombre en hombre´s). Gid that was for you... I keep waking up at 4 or 4:30 am everyday and cna´t get back to sleep. Of course, my mattress that sags like a 90 year old doesn´t help either.
Lindsay, checkmy banking infoonline and see what kind of exchange rate i´m getting at the ATM´s here. My online account is in my black plastic filing box. Also, tell mom and dad to please deposit 550 bucks for my living costs. Muchas Gracias.
I wrote a couple of post cards today since I don´t know how long it´ll take fr them to get to the U.S. So, if you get one, I like you, if you don´t, well then you´re farneti. Zinnggg alright you guys have been great, I´ll be writing again tomorrow morning... Get ready for some stories about marcos, you´re gonna love this chucklehead.

Pura Vida... LUke

Advertisement



13th July 2005

Ya'know
I'll be telling you how nice this was on AIM in moments. Anyways, it was nice. I bought my fam some gifts yesterday in Times Square, which was cool. Chotchky NYC stuff, kinda, but sort of funny. Anyways, I haven't much else to write, but I'd like to increase you reading, so I'll tell you a story. I went to the movies w/this girl from Brockport who is interning here, and it turns out that we were in the same class when we were 3 years old, but we never knew eachother until college. It was amazing odds. Like the odds of you winning in KART. Anyways, I'll ttyin a second on AIMskie.
13th July 2005

hi luke (: sounds amazing there.. this blog was a wicked good idea so bored people at work like me can pretend to be productive while checking up on ex boyfriends. ciao!
13th July 2005

Fishing and Marcos
im not gonna lie, i am slightly jealous that ur fishing in Costa Rica. i hope u catch somethin too, b/c it'll be a sweet story... this marcos kid reminds me of someone from brockport. he's a mess just like him, definitely doesnt have any orrs in the water, more or less just floating along. that person is ellis. his head may be too big now to even view a computer screen, but if he is reading ur blogs, im sure he's thinking to himself how he could get the 8 girls ur with b4 u could. u kno im not exaggerating either. thats jonny.... well i only wrote to give u somethin to read, and i cant think of anything more entertaining than blasting ellis. so, on that note, catch somethin this weekend and get pix of it. PEACE!
13th July 2005

blog response #3
im a huge fan of all this farneti zinging. hes such a mooching jew. we both know damn well hes not gonna write you shit back, seeing as how it doesnt net him .7 cents per word. im just grateful i dont have to see him at family reunions. i pity you sac fishing should be sweet. yeah you probably wont catch much, other then some disease which will leave you bed ridden and bleeding from the anus, but hey, im sure itll be nice at the beach i like this grandma vilma character. shes got class. she probably cooks a mean meal on that note, hows the freakin food? have you had to poop "muy frequento" (i so just made that up). whats theyre TP like? is it just newspaper clippings sewn together? do theyre toilets flush without making a disturbing gurggling noise? i need answers to these burning questions surfing - ehhhhhh, i dunno about that one. what if the board cracks you in the skull and then you just bite it out there in ocean? what if you end up strangling yourself with the chord thats tied to the board? clearly these things wont happen - surf away yeah ive never flown but i imagine jet lags a bitch. i imagine its like feeling that youve had two fat chicks sit on your chest for several hours, then as they got up, they farted all over you. so not only are you tired and sweaty, youre struggling hardcore to breathe. thats no fun yeah this "marcos" sounds like the central american equivilent of farneti. replace "marcos" with "genius" and there you go you dont have anything to worry about with the chicas sac, youll be using the laczak charm to woo them from their tacos in no time. besides, youve got no one to compete with. thats like putting you on a basketball court with only three defenders - youll clearly win by a landslide. just be sure to wrap it up; even though some are from the US, odds are theyre skanky. im not generalizing here, im just sayin, nerdy girls need some lovin too, and theyll take it from anywhere they can get it; other students, professors, a dog in the street...anywhere im truly sorry about the sleeping conditions. sleep is so necessary. its second to food and water. hope that works out better somehow. you should suggest to the chicas that they lay down on the floor, then you lay on top of them. make yourself a nice bed of chicas. theyll love it good luck with the classin and the adventures there will be more absurd blog responses to come i assure you i hope i provide some type of american entertainment to keep some sac alive toodles thats right, i said it toodles
13th July 2005

oops
i just realized i completely spelled "oars" wrong, haha, and i was embarrassed enuf to correct myself... im still hatin on ellis tho...
14th July 2005

sounds like this Ben kid could be "hombre en Hombre". i'm assuming that means he's gay.
14th July 2005

FISH LIKE A LACZAK?
OK, DID YOU GET A ROD YET? The whole idea of fishing somewhere new is very cool. check out the duck season too while your there.....I hear they have huge bag limits. Do teal migrate that far? Maybe you can peddle your "fish laczak" tee shirts there? Oh and check out the local "tepache" or homemade hooch, made out of pineapples or something. Enjoy and be nice to granny.

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb