1st day of teaching


Advertisement
Published: September 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all, sorry for the recent lapse in blogging, for those of you who don´t know, I got myself into a little bit of trouble, I was alone at a bus stop in the dark and I got mugged. Don´t worry, nothing happened to me, he didn´t hurt me, just took my laptop and my cell phone. So everything´s fine now, I´m at work getting ready for my 1st class. The weekend was fine, I didn´t do too much. I went with my roommates to see Hell Boy at the movie theaters. It was fun, we got to sit in the VIP area, where it was so comfortable I almost fell asleep.

One of the teachers that I was in training with for the past two weeks decided not to show up for his first class this morning, so I guess I will be taking over his classes. I have 5 classes over a week that I teach. Each class is a different level, Level 1 are the beginners and Level 10 are the almost proficient ones. The class I have tonight is a Level 8, so it shouldn´t be too hard. The topic of discussion is pros and cons of city living. I am a little nervous, but also excited. It should be good to actually get in there and teach, I had enough of training!

Well I suppose that´s it for now, I should be back to checking my email more often. Hope everyone is doing well! Happy Labor Day!

Advertisement



2nd September 2008

Good luck with teaching
Amy, I am so happy to hear that you are ok. You dad sent me the email of what happened. i am very psyched that you have good down there to teach. I hope that you enjoy and don't get into anymore trouble. Thank you for adding me to your blog I have been enjoying reading your entries. Kayne and Shayne say hi and love you. Juhlia.
2nd September 2008

Glad you are okay!!!
I am so sorry to hear that - did you get your laptop and phone back? Or do you have to get new ones? That had to been scary!!! Always good to hear from you....sounds like you on for the teaching gig??!!!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb