Teaching day 2


Advertisement
Published: September 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola everyone! Hope you are all doing well. Well I now have 2 classes under my belt. The one I did yesterday went fine, the students were really nice, and participated and asked questions that I was able to answer. When my class was over at 8, I found out that I had another one this morning at 7, so I did not have much time to prepare, but I think it went ok. The schedule can change from what you think you are teaching, so it is good to know before you leave. My next class is at 6 tonight.

Everyone has been really helpful!!! Sabrina gave away 2 puppies yesterday, I hope they are doing well.

Talk to you guys later.

Advertisement



2nd September 2008

Teaching
Amy, We are glad that the teaching is starting off well. Are you getting some of the classes that they guy that quit should be teaching? Was he a local or a new teacher from out of the country? We will have a package to send you by the end of the week. Dad
3rd September 2008

Second Day
What an exciting adventure you are on!!! I only wish I could have seen you before you left for the unknowns in Costa Rico. Exactly who makes up your classes? Students, adults, all ages? Just people who want to learn English? Have you had a chance to see the area? You are an inspiration to us all...."talk" to you later... Judy

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb