First Official Day of School


Advertisement
Published: September 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My first class, from 8:30-11:00 was Spanish. My professor is only 24 years old and has been working for this program since she received her bachelors two years ago. She reminds me a lot of Sam’s sister and even kind of looks like her. I think I will be able to survive this class.



From 11:00-12:00 we had a meeting with the program director. We talked about stuff that has happened to us, school related stuff, and our first field trip on Wednesday and the following one this weekend. Wednesday morning we are going to someplace where they extract sugarcane and this weekend we are going to a biology reserve in the middle of nowhere for our culture class. I am really excited for the weekend trip, although I am already scared that I will see snakes!



Lunch is from 12:00- 1:30. On my walk home I saw the man I ran with on Sunday morning! It was like I had a friend and knew people from here! So exciting. 😊



After lunch, I had my History and Culture class, for the second time (it was the only class I had last week). We talked about the history of Costa Rica. I’m not really a fan of history…



My class schedule changes a little bit from day to day. On Tuesdays, I have Community service from 7:00-12:00. I don’t know where, but I am excited to find out tomorrow! Also, on Wednesdays after my classes, for the month of September, I have an hour and a half dance class! Woo!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb