My Latest Obsesrvations and Realizations


Advertisement
Published: September 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

New observations and realizations:

1) I miss ketchup. A lot.

2) Some people think that I am Costa Rican and are a little surprised when I’m not.. They all realize I am not from here when they hear me talk. They call me “Morena” in reference to my dark hair/complexion. Maybe it’s only when I am with blonde Ashley that I will be stared at.. 😊

3) If every weekend is like the one I just had, I probably will never want to leave.

4) I am going to come home fat! Everyone just wants to feed me! Coffee, cookies, and cake!

5) Many Costa Ricans dress more provocative than people in the United States- if you can believe that.

6) I am always going to be tired here. I thought it was just jet-lag but it’s been a week and I am still not over it! Siesta, siesta, siesta.

7) I wish I would have packed better, I did a terrible job! I have thought of about a million things I wish that I had, more pants being one of them! But in all honesty, I am just glad I got here with blankey.

8) I am going to lose my tan. It is definitely winter here 😞 which really, it shouldn’t even be called winter because it’s been nearly 80 everyday... But still.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb