The Walls are Going UP


Advertisement
Published: April 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Casita constructionCasita constructionCasita construction

Much progress has been made on my little house in Baho La Paz
I visited the site of my casita in Baho La Paz last week. When I was there in February the bulldozer was not able to complete the land leveling (NO trees were removed!!!) because of the heavy rains. But now, 1 1/2 months later, all the walls are up, the crown is being finished, and the roof starts this week. It is becoming VERY real - this move anticipated to take place sometime this summer.

I have a wonderful crew of Ticos working on the house - a master builder and assistant and 5 brothers in the Ramirez family. The Ramirez's have been my home-away-from-home on all my visits to CR since 2004. And they have reported seeing the Resplendant Quetzal and white-faced monkeys in the forests on my land. Our reforestation efforts are starting to bear fruit (we have planted about 3000 native trees in the area since 2005).


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Window with a viewWindow with a view
Window with a view

This will be the view from my living room windows


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb