I am starting to pack!


Advertisement
Published: March 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Janet and EdwinJanet and EdwinJanet and Edwin

Me with my good Tico friend Edwin at San Gerado de Dota
The train is leaving the station!
I am retiring at the end of June and moving to the Baho La Paz area as soon as my house is ready for occupancy. Although I have become dear friends with several Tico families in the area, I also still want to reach out to other North Americans in the area just to create a network of friends and acquaintances (and to seek advice, too).

I am a retiring university professor/administrator and will continue teaching online for the university (University of Maryland University College) after I get settled in Costa Rica. I am very excited about the changes upcoming, but will also admit to waking up in the middle of the night with concerns about having everything fall in to place.

I will post some pictures of my casita in progress after my next trip to San Ramon April 14-21. If anyone is willing to let me call you while I am there, please let me know.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb