Christmas in the Caribbean


Advertisement
Published: June 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Additional maps: 2 weeks in Europe 09

Day 2: Stingrays & bikinis.



Our first full day on the island... where do I even start? Let me say some stories & pictures will not be shared here...some will be saved to be shared in person for the people nearest & dearest to me 😊

So this morning we head out to our boat. We have a boat just to ourselves, the water is spectacular turquoise, the waves have beautiful white peaks. The homes along the wharf are a colorful series of pastels. We head a number of miles out offshore... to swim on a dune with the stingrays. I have no pics of the stingrays on my camera but we did have water cameras with us, once developed back home they'll be shared. I had our 'captain' lift one out of the water so I can stroke it. Other stingrays swim around our feet. The waves are big so there is no snorkelling but we let the waves crash over us.

2nd stop by boat is to Kaibo. This time we dock rather than swim off the boat. I have Mahi Mahi for lunch on the beach. Here is where my pics end as the camera slipped out of my hands and is no longer cooperating (@$#%^&)...

3rd stop by boat is Rum Point. There are other boats anchored in our area. My cousins Karen, Cyn and I are the last to swim off the boat to shore...Since there are less people in this area, we decide to enjoy the warm water topless and somehow they decided I needed to loose my bottom too which was tossed like a football between them ...um, girls? the water is crystal clear here!! On the beach there is a pig being roasted on a spit and there are drinks available for sale on the beach. This was a great beach and would be fun in the evening.

We head home just before the sun goes down and here, it is down in moments. We grab a coffee to enjoy on 7 Mile Beach. We do a little yoga on the beach after the sun is gone and go back to our suite to have a light supper & relax.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

KaiboKaibo
Kaibo

This was a grill just at the wharf at Kaibo. Picnic tables in the white sand under sun umbrellas overlooking the wharf. Servers in shorts working on the beach. Palm trees & white lounging chairs in case you need a break from it all...


Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb