Same Same but Different!


Advertisement
Asia
September 20th 2009
Published: October 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Phuket adn the beautiful wonders!

^ weeks of bliss. Chapter closed and moving on to China...What?

Can you see it?Can you see it?Can you see it?

Krabi is down at the bottom.
Hello All!!!!!
Just wanted to say thanks to everyone who respond. It keeps me going and it feels like I'm not as far away as I am. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!

Back to our scheduled program!

We decided to take a weekend excursion to this amazing place, Krabi. It's a little resortish but one longtail boat ride later are more resorts and unbelievable beauty!!! We can only get there by longtail boats and there are 2 beaches that need more boats to get there. We start the trip off with 6 of us. It took about 3 hrs ish to get by bus. Beware this bus did NOT come with a toilet. That equals bad news for this tiny tank beverage drinking fool! More about that later. We take a taxi to the bus station after purchasing many beverages. And we're off. It was like being in school all over again. We talked for the entire bus trip! We drank for most of it too til one little birdy stated that she had to pee. That's as contageous as seeing someone yawn! So, I have to pee now. It's only about half through the ride. I dont know if I can
See?See?See?

I told you it was interesting. he "john" was just about a foot away. Utilising space!
hold it! We'll see.
I hear now that another has to do the same. And then another! Thx a lot little birdy! Boys have a slight advantage to this! They just tinkled inside of a bottle and recapped it! Really?! That is absurd! I am totally jealous! Little birdy and Iare not doing too good at this holding thing especially she keeps repeating that she has to go. There goes mind over matter! Did I say thx?
Too late! I have to go now! I'll wont bore you with the step by step details of peeing in a ripped open can and then pouring it in a bottle that's in a plastic bag story I'll just say thank goodness for vinyl seats and hand sanitiser!
We get the the bus station and instantly there's a line. It was interesting. you'll see the pic soon enough! We now take a tuk tuk (mini truck/van) to the beach where we find the longtail boats. From the longtail boats we get seperated. They same get in!! We did but we did not get the together til the following morning! We tried hiking over to them but did succceed. We tried swimming too and that went to pot too. Poor Sasha's camera has never been the same since. I dont even think she's been the same since, a lot of culture shock! She handled it well!
We found a bar with some crazy Aussies and and drank with them til the night came to the end. Thewy also told us where to stay. Ya Ya Resort! SOLD YAYAYAYAY!!!!! We stayed for the night, found Sasha's friends int he morning and eventually hooked up with the rest of the group. They were smart and hired a kayak and struggled with finding them! It wasnt relaxing at all!. We hired a logtail to take us there and back without success. Til one look across the horizon, I can see them WAY down the beach. The boat is parked and Sasha is running and still runnig and still!!! Finally, grabs there attention and we can see the the arms go up. Yay! We found them. We can relax and finally enjoy the water!
That didnt last too long just because it's time to go! BOO!! Oh well! Another longtail, a motorbike with wheel barrel attached, a tuk tuk, and bus we get on with more beers and more people plus this one has a toilet and no vinyl seats. I dont need viyl when I have a tiolet! Let's just say that the last bus experience required a team effort!!! Go TEAM!!! We made it back with empty can noises, more people, and lots of stories that this one just does not justify!

Good Times!


I know it's been a while but just finished up with the TEFL course which means that I can go anywhere in the world and teach English. As for being in Thailnad for so long, it was just a place to get the certification. From the people that were/are staying behind they're having difficulties finding work. I heard about Brittish Greg finding a job in China. With my csh flow dwindling I contacted his boss. A few emails later, phone calls, and him Googling my name I have a job. I Gooled my name. WOW!!! Interesting what there is out there bout me. Thankfully that didnt scare him.
So I'm off to Bozhou, China as of 200am sat morning. We arrive in Shanghi at 700am. We take a train that's about less then 2hrs away til culture shock kicks
ScenerySceneryScenery

AMAZING!
in! CAnt wait! For now I'm in Bangkok. just chillin before the big rush tomorrow!

This palce says that I'll be learning Chinese at the same time of me taeching Englis, kind of. So i'll be knowing the language enough to have a decent conversations!!! SWEET!!!!! I'll be tri-lingual!

There are a few more interesting stories comin to you about Thailand like the visa run to Burmah!! Crazy! People got sick, wet, rocked to puke and I'm the only English speaking and nongreen passport! More to come. I have some amazing pics comin!! I promise no pics of puking! Just amazing people, scenery, stuff, diff transports, and flowers of course!

Gotta run. Internet place is shutting down and I'm going to get a Chang. Shock De!!!!!

Good night



Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Big BroBig Bro
Big Bro

"I play to win" "I hate that line!"
Too Cliche?Too Cliche?
Too Cliche?

NO WAY!!!! Our first beach. Oh longtail? Take us take to another one.
Same Same but DifferentSame Same but Different
Same Same but Different

This the last time we saw eachother til the next day mid afternoon. Sad
The ColorsThe Colors
The Colors

One of the first sunsets I've seen since I've been here. That's how it has been raining!
We're on our way. We're on our way.
We're on our way.

First time in a longtail boat. Say that ten times fast!
AhhhhAhhhh
Ahhhh

We're so cute. Sasha and I chillin while Angie goes find a room. GO ANGIE!!!!!!!!!!!
There were 6There were 6
There were 6

And now there's 3. For now.
YA YA!YA YA!
YA YA!

I met an Aussie at that bar and asked where they were staying and she says... Perfect!
Climbers heavenClimbers heaven
Climbers heaven

You take a ladder. Another ladder and climb up. And another one. All to get to better climbing spots. I'm a few hundred feet up at least! Just with ladders. WoW!!!!!
And we're backAnd we're back
And we're back

Motorbikes all cushed out to acrry up to 4 to take us to our bus...I think.


8th October 2009

Yayayayaya
How perfect is Yaya... When she told you to stay there was your response, "Yeah Yeah!!!" Lovin' you lady!
8th October 2009

awesomeness!!!
Wow - it sounds like you are having a great time! Even with the hassle of getting to your short vacation spot, it sounds like fun - at least, as long as you have other people and beers in hand! So, you're going to China now? Where? When? How long are you planning on being there? Are you done with Thailand? Miss you chickie!!!!
8th October 2009

Love it!!!
It´s good to hear from you. Glad you ended up getting that job in China. I´m excited for you. I´m in El Salvador hanging out out this little surf spot with a bunch of Aussies...they all that this commroderie that I miss from hanging out with you and the rest in Vtown. Sadly...or not...not sure...I´m starting to pick up their sayings. Crazy! Miss you tons!! Can´t wait to hear more stories
8th October 2009

B-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l-!
That is one amazing sunset! Good to hear that you are having a blast! Have you felt any of the earth quakes out in that area or are the even close enough for you to feel them? Got to tell the people that ask about you that you are now in China AND believe me....many contractors ask about you. =) Take Care Ang
16th October 2009

love the pictures, hows china? miss you

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb