Battembang revisited


Advertisement
Asia
November 1st 2008
Published: November 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Not exactly fit for a King, the Royal Hotel in Battembang has seen better days. As the $3 rooms were taken, I upgraded to a $6 option with a ceiling fan and enough mosquitos to keep any entamologist (sp?) ecstatic. Bring out the netting!

I did peek across the hallway into a $20 room, vacated and prepared for it's next guest and had to force my gaze away from what must be one of the most beautiful air-con units ever seen! If I'm to relive my backpacking days, Matthew suggests it should be authentic and low budget. So be it.

I was invited to join Sophat on his journey to the borderlands, but declined and spent the day never far from cold beer, ice-cream and a cook to order menu, none of which I made good use of. A glass of black tea sat untouched next to me as I published some of the ever multiplying blogs, and once again I broke my three meal a day rule, but couldn't be arsed (British vernacular) to get out of my room and forage for food at 10pm!

I'll try harder tomorrow.
Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb