An impossible task


Advertisement
Asia
November 1st 2008
Published: November 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

To my knowledge elephants don't have hooves or paws and if there is a specific name for the poorly differentiated thing at the end of each leg then Sophat has them too. 

My assignment from Barry (dance instructor) during the month in Cambodia is to teach Sophat some steps to a dance of my choosing.  Can elephants dance?  I think not and am willing to accept my "F" now.  Sophat didn't earn the name "dumrey" (Khmer for elephant) lightly.
 
In the next few days we're expected to attend the wedding party of a friend in Kratie.  This may be the venue to introduce Sophat to something repetitive like the Swing perhaps, or some basic Salsa (If I'm able to invent the men's part).  Being the trend setter at these occasions I may even find myself holding a group class and if so, I hope someone will be sober enough to capture some of it on my camera!
 
Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb