Rest of Stay in Vietnam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
May 21st 2007
Published: May 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately Hygene is not one of the bestfeature in Vietnam, and as much as I wanted to stay there and explore the country more, I was not able to cope with the eating part properly. Kind of missed my chelo kababs...

One of the locals recommended this restaurant on the outscirt of the city which was this hang out place for young Vietnamese. The place was on some sort of swamp area where they had these little huts over a small man made discusting lake. frogs, snakes, and rats were crawling and hanging abouts all over the place. That was the moment, I thought I have had enough. 😊

But that aside, it was a good trip down here. The best part was the Cu Chi tunnels (underground tunnel systems that spaned over 200m) where I experienced the battle field and how it felt for the guerrilla warriors who lived and fought underground during the American War.

Booked my tickets with Vietnamese airline to travel to Cambodia and Thailand nexts...



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb