Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
September 13th 2009
Published: October 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Na Trang is a lot bigger than Mui Ne and seemed like there was more to do and more locals to hassle us. Although not sure if were used to it now but the hassling doesn’t seem as bad. We have had 5 relaxing days lying on the beach, chilling out and going on a boat trip out to the Islands.


Most mornings I have been able to run along the beach without being chased by any small dogs, to my relief. One morning I was like a sports star, surrounded by old women watching me do my stretches, one lady even touched my arm and made a face at me. (Of course I had a mix of sweat and sun block causing my arm to be shiny and sticky).



The boat trip was really fun we went to a few islands and we met a lot of cool people. Dale and I really enjoyed the floating bar happy hour. Our bar tender got on a small floating boat and gave us tires to float on while drinking rice wine. It was heaps of fun and the water was so, so warm! We spent most of the day eating, drinking and swimming and were so tried by the end of the day.


While walking around last night we caught an interesting site of a man playing electric guitar and singing into a microphone while walking down the street. He had a lady pushing his speaker box along next to him. (ha-ha wish I got a picture).



Sorry kids no Mister Whippy here instead a man rides a bike playing music with a small box of ice creams attached to his bike. Or there is also a lady with blown up toys on a bike her music defiantly targeting the younger audience.
We managed to get pictures of ladies on the beach cooking up fresh lobster and sea food smelt so nice.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb