Tashkent, Uzbekistan: It's Definitely Worth a Visit!


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

28th April 2011

Thanks Cessna152
Hi Cessna152, Thanks for the fantastic blog that you wrote about Tashkent. I am moving there in July to teach at an International School, and it has been quite difficult to find out what the place is like for a foreigner. Your detailed blog gave me good insight into the life and culture of the city. I will be reading your other blogs to read about places that I can go when on holidays. Hope you enjoy your travels. Nick
28th April 2011

Glad you found it helpful, especially if you're moving there. Like I said though, I was really sursprised about Tashkent. And you'll have to let me know what it's like teaching there. My wife and I currently teach in an international school in Qatar and are always on the look out for other places.
7th October 2011

Definitely worth to visit again
I unfortunately only had few days in Tashkent & surroundings, but I really enjoyed it a lot. It's now definitely a country I want to explore more with my backpack, as many others before. Am sharing one of the pictures I took on Independence Square in Tashkent on my blog. Maybe you like it and others from around the world: http://www.mwttl.com/lady-in-red Michael

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb