My sad farewell to Merlin Beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
October 14th 2006
Published: October 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It is with a heavy heart I say goodbye to this wonderful resort......

Nah, just kidding. I'm happy to move on cause I am really looking forward to shopping in Bangkok & each step brings me a little closer to home. I have to go to the Markets today to pick a couple more things up. I checked out at midday and my shuttle doesn't leave til 6:45 this evening so I have 1/2 a day to fill in with no room to relax in.

I'll probably have some lunch, roam around & take some more photo's, go to the markets & have a final southern at my bar. I just paid my bill & I was a little worried as I have just charged everything to my room for the last 5 days. I was not sure what the damage would be so I held my breath.......It was fine. A little bit of a big bill but nothing I didn't guess. It was under what I thought the worst amount could be so I still have money to burn at the shops & market.


It's the 1st time I've seen the sun today, it's bloody hot. Proabably still not as hot as some people have experienced but hot enough for me. And stupid me is heading to the even hotter market place.

Ok, I'm gonna go have some lunch now so I'll sign off. This will probably be my last entry from O/S as I am sure I will be far too busy buying buying buying in Bangkok to even look for a computer.

I hope you all have enjoyed reading my blogs as much as I have enjoyed writing them. I've also enjoyed the comments & messages too so thanks a million you guys. I have the best friends & family in the whole world (I can say that now I've seen a fair bit of it). I will post some photo's on here & tell you of my return flight from Upper Ferntree Gully when I get home. Feels weird wrting that but I can't wait.

Love you all so very much
Ciao for now
Love Kel


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb