Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
October 18th 2006
Published: October 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

London EyeLondon EyeLondon Eye

I loved London more than I thought I would. Brilliant views from the Eye
I've been a bit slack writing my final blog but I've been too busy catching up with my family. I have been writing this for 8 days now & this is all I have gotten up to. I thought I would organise my photo's 1st so I could include them in this final blog. That took forever & I'm still not finished. I thought I would just add these ones though as it will take too long to wait for more. I will show you more when I catch up with you all.

If I haven't called you yet I am sorry, I will as soon as things settle down a bit. I got home to my Dad being here cause my Grandma is moving & I have been busy catching up with them too.

The flight home from Thailand was good. I was too excited to sleep (not to mention not that comfortable). One day (when I win lotto) I will fly 1st or business class. That is a goal before I die....lol I had a smaller Thai airways plane but it was cool cause there were t.v's in the back of the seats so I got to
Big BenBig BenBig Ben

Look kids......it's Big Ben
choose my own movies or t.v shows. That kept me entertained for 8 hours.

I had a most wonderful home coming with mum, Chris, Lyndall, Jay & Aunty Joan at the airport waiting for me. I got so confussed I didn't know who to hug 1st....lol We went to PJ's Irish bar for a quick champers then off home. It was FANTASTIC to see the kids & they loved all the pressies I got for them. It took me a little while to get over the jetlag but not too bad. I kept drinking for 3 days so the jetlag mixed in with being hungover. I found out on Wednesday that I got my transfer to Narre Warren Sth so I am excited to be back with 4 year olds & with Melissa & Jasmine. I saw Deb & she looks so cute with a big baby belly. It suits her well.

I've caught up with a few friends & I am off to Kirsty, Olivia & Brad tomorrow so I'm looking forward to that too.

I'll get a move on with these photo's now so I'll say goodbye & I'll see you soon. Thanks one more
Buckingham PalaceBuckingham PalaceBuckingham Palace

No sign of Lizzie, think she's at her summer house.
time for reading these entries, I've had a blast. I will kind of miss writing them. Back to boring emails now.

Take care & for one final time
Ciao for now
Love Kel
xxxx




Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Parliment & Big BenParliment & Big Ben
Parliment & Big Ben

Look kids......Big Ben!!!
Bike TourBike Tour
Bike Tour

Been years since I have been on a bike when it has a back wheel as well. Was scary riding through the crazy traffic but so much fun.
HollandHolland
Holland

Suprisingly we didn't see many windmills so when we did we stopped for a photo op.
Clog farmClog farm
Clog farm

The boys of the tour at a stop we made at a farm that produced cheese & clogs with the funniest farmer (nobody thought he was funnier than he himself)
PraguePrague
Prague

A view from the palace of the rooftops of homes in Prague. A very beautiful old city
SloveniaSlovenia
Slovenia

I think we should hang a chandelier in the middle of Flinders street above our trams. It looks so pretty
CroatiaCroatia
Croatia

What a beautiful 1st sighting of the Adriatic sea driving into Croatia.
SCOOTERSCOOTER
SCOOTER

I LOVE scootering. We had the scooters for 8 hours and it was that much fun I'm gonna buy one
VeniceVenice
Venice

The square actually flooded. It was pretty deep, my shoes are ruined but it was worth it.
VeniceVenice
Venice

It felt like there were hundreds of these beautiful bridges in Venice
Vatican CityVatican City
Vatican City

St Peters. It was so much bigger than I thought it would be. Went to the Tombs of the Popes, very moving
RomeRome
Rome

Breathtaking. The colosseum is a must see for everyone
FlorenceFlorence
Florence

We saw David and all his mates. Great karaoke bar too.
ParisParis
Paris

The Eiffle Tower at night is the most beautiful sight


25th October 2006

yay,welcome back. ad asked last night if i new u were back. get a move on with those photo's onto a disc and ad music to it.
25th October 2006

Thank you
Dear Kel Thanks so much for all the blogs. It was wonderful tracking your journey and being in touch that way. I will miss them now. In fact the only thing that will make up for it - is having you home gain Love Joan

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0901s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb