Day 2 in Paradise


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
October 11th 2006
Published: October 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I could totally picture living in this resort for the rest of my life. If only I had the money, I'll have to start buying tatts tickets.

It is so utterly amazing. I know why you & Paulie come here all the time Lissy. I might have to come back with you in 6 months.

Today has been exactly what I wanted it to be.....a lazy day!!

I got up at 9:30 (only so I would have time for my free buffet breakfast and it was so very yummy), then I went and had a full body massage (not like the one your friends got Lyn). Those women have the most magical fingers & hands. I could have fallen asleep. I might have to have another before I leave. Then I met with my Tour East Rep (they organise transfers from airports to hotels) Bit of a mix up with my ticket. I am leaving on the 16th at 12.15am but my ticket says the 15th. I freaked out a little cause I thought I was gonna miss out on shopping in Bangkok. But never fear, the guide is fixing it for me, they just have to physically change the date on the ticket.

After that I came here, to my favourite bar at the resort, to send a blog, have some lunch & have a southern. 2 out of 3 ain't bad. Wrote the blog & it just disappeared., the whole page & my time wasn't even up. So I thought, buggar it, I'll do the other 2 things. Well 3 southerns later I returned to my room for a snooze & Mum, Lyndall then Chris rang. We are all getting pretty excited about my return. Only 3 days now. I can't wait, I'm even more excited cause it's only a 9 hour flight.....woohoo!!

After the phone calls I watched a little T.V now I am back here trying this blog again (not to mention the few southerns I will order momentarily). I am getting room service tonight as I am utterly lazy & sick of eating in restaurants by myself. I've always wanted to order room service. I'll let you know how I go.

I made it into the markets yesterday. What an eye opener! I've decided I do a great Thai/English accent....."you buy, you buy, i give 200, only 200 come sir come, evening price" They are crazy and bloody pushy. Once you are in the shop it is so hard to get out. I have to be more assertive tomorrow when I head in. All the stalls seem to have pretty much the same, t-shirts, bags, sunnies & hats. I'm not even that impressed with the shoes. I'll have a better look next time though as I can't imagine coming home without having bought shoes in Thailand.

All these little bars are amongst the stalls as well. They call you over (cheap beer $1.45aus) then when you are drinking they say "you want play game" then they pull all these games out from under the bar, pour themselves a drink & play with you. Their favourite game is connect four....it was being used already so I didn't get a shot, lucky for them cause I would have whipped their butts. The internet in town is cheap. About 2 cents a minute and at the 7-11 they serve grog. So I took your advise Lyn & tried the Cranberry Cruiser.....YUM!!! I am definately getting more tomorrow. I was tempted to get my hair braided but I thought they would never upgrade me on Thai airways looking like that (I can dream can't I). I watched the business class people for about 30 minutes on my last flight wishing & hoping that one day that would be me. Then they closed the curtains so they didn't have to see us plebs in Cattle class. Now I know how the Elephant man felt.

Thanks everyone for all the emails & comments & messages. It's good to know people are still reading these blogs. John....where have you been lately????? I miss you & Ad's of course you too. I miss everyone.

Ok, the southern is calling, I'll write again soon. Love to all & stop those kids from growing til I get back.

Ciao for now
Love Kel
xxxx

Advertisement



12th October 2006

Don't worry honey, i am still here. Have been busy at work. and then for a week our systems were down at work. i had no email for 3 days, no internet for 3 days.....lets jsut say, i was a little boy lost. um had an RDO yesterday it was so nice as it was 36 degree's and i was in heaven in my pool. um not much else to say, cant wait for u to get back and see all ur photo's. are u like having a photo party? go on, put it on to disk to music and watch it on tv. that would be awsome. like patty and selma from the Simpsons when they have their slide show...we can have drinks food and,,,mmmmmmm food. see u soo. stay safe chicky.

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0796s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb