Merlin Beach, the "Heavenly Hideaway"


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
October 10th 2006
Published: October 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It truly is "Heavenly" as the brochure says. I checked in at 9:30 & I have already been for 2 swims from my pool access room. I've wandered around taking photos of course & had a Pina Colada, I was thinking of you Lyndall, while having my lunch over looking the resort & the ocean. Went back for a lay down on my king size bed then got a burst of energy so came to the computer. Chris, I've lost the list of DVD's. I'll call you tonight. The flight from Heathrow was ok, didn't get the row I wanted but the middle seat was empty so that was good. Got a little bit of sleep & watched a good movie. The last 35 minutes were the longest though. Was a bit nervous about Bangkok airport but it was fine. Pretty easy to find my way around. Much better flight between Bangkok & Phuket, no-one next to me so I stretched out over 3 seats ans slept for an hour. I am trying to stay up til a decent hour tonight so I'm not jeglagged or anything. It's a nice 26 degrees so I'm about to head into the markets for a look around. Thanks so much for the care package Lyn & Matt. I felt sooooo special.

Ok, will write more when there is more to say. I'm jsut about to book into the spa for a Thai Massage....catch you later.

Ciao for now
Love Kel
xxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb